On the 9th of May Jürgen Mayer will be giving an extra long lecture about his Berlin based office and their way of ‘Making’ Architecture! With a very diverse portfolio, including internationally renowned projects like ‘Metropol Parasol’ in Sevilla, this will certainly be an interesting evening.

In the lecture series ‘Making’ Architecture, organized by AnArchi, Study Association for Architecture, and Juliette Bekkering of The Chair of Architectural Design and Engineering (ADE) at the TU Eindhoven,

two architects will give a double lecture about their views on ‘making’ architecture. The double lecture format creates an exciting dynamic and provides insight in how different architects from different offices in fact deal with the making of architecture. They will therefore elaborate on a number of projects that show how the process of making, from concept to building, unfolds for that particular speaker and office. The event will take place in the ‘Blauwe Zaal’ of the Auditorium at the TU Eindhoven and access is free!

The program of the evening will be as follows:

19:30h – Short introduction by Juliette Bekkering
19:45h –  Lecture Jürgen Mayer H
21:15h – Questions / Discussion
21:30h – Closing

As a TUe student you can subscribe on the following page of our website to reserve your seat. As an external interested person you can reserve your seat by sending a mail to ir@anarchi.cc.

Upcoming Lectures 2018/2019

Lectures 2015 – 2018

#1: Caro van de Venne (BARCODE Architects)
Haiko Meijer (Onix NL)

#2: Felix Clause (Felix Clause Dick van Wageningen Architecten)
David Gianotten (OMA)

#3: René van Zuuk (René van Zuuk Architecten)
Ellen van der Wal (Mecanoo)

#4: Harm Timmermans (Shift Architecture Urbanism)
Liesbeth van der Pol (Dok Architecten)

#5: Marlies Rohmer (Marlies Rohmer Architecten)
TIlo Herlach (HHF Architects)

#6: Joost Vos (partner at Benthem Crouwel Architects)
Elma van Boxel (founding partner ZUS)

#7: Willem Jan Neutelings (founding partner Neutelings Riedijk Architects)
Nathalie de Vries (founding partner MVRDV)

#8: Floris Cornelisse (founding partner Happel Cornelisse Verhoeven)
Pieter Bannenberg (founding partner NL Architects)

#9: Mark Hemel (Information Based Architecture)
Joost Ector (Ector Hoogstad Architecten)

#10: Koen van Velsen (Koen van Velsen architecten)
Xaveer de Geyter (Xaveer de Geyter Architects)

#11: Nanne de Ru (founding partner Powerhouse Company)

#12: Jo Coenen (Jo Coenen Architects)
Wiel Arets (Wiel Arets Architects)

#13: Wim van den Bergh (Wim van den Bergh Architect)
Dirk Jan Postel (partner Kraaijvanger Architects)

#14: Jeroen van Schooten (Team V Architectuur)
Kees Kaan (KAAN Architecten)

#15: Thomas Rau (RAU Architects & TurnToo)
Johannes Robbrecht (Robbrecht & Daem Architecten)

#16: Moriko Kira (Moriko Kira Architect)
Niklaas Deboutte (META Architectuurbureau)